top of page
PARCOURS COMPLET.png

COMPLETE COURSE 2024

STEP DESCRIPTION

1840 nautical miles between Rouen (Seine-Maritime) and La Turballe (Loire-Atlantique), via Gijón (Spain) and Royan (Charente-Maritime). A committed journey with a stopover abroad, which will offer a varied playing field to the Figarists.

“It’s a very nice course faithful to the DNA of La Solitaire du Figaro Paprec, made up of three large stages of around 600 miles each, which will alternate between the coastal and the offshore. It will offer varied conditions to competitors and allow them to explore different playing fields.” Yann Chateau, Race Director.

“The Race Direction has once again put together a very beautiful course for us this year with three long stages with very open roads, which will require competitors to make strategic choices and will allow them to exercise their skills as navigators and meteorologists! The Solitaire du Figaro Paprec promises sailors and fans a thrilling race full of twists and turns.”

Sébastien Petithuguenin, Managing Director of the Paprec group.

AWARDS

VILLAGES AND STOPOVERS

ROUEN

Rouen is the capital of Normandy. With today 115,000 inhabitants in the heart of the 10th largest metropolis in the country, it is the 36th largest city in France and is a leading economic hub.

GIJÓN

Located in a privileged natural setting, with an impressive bay, it is a city that faces the sea and has an incredible past, dating back to pre-Roman times.

ROYAN

An almost island land, between an ocean and two estuaries. A territory without borders between nature and culture, wild and built, rest and work. A preserved vacation spot to experience activity and rest all year round.

THE TURBALL

A pretty, colorful and lively town all year round, La Turballe has real assets to charm people passing through, for the duration of a stay or even for a lifetime.

bottom of page

top of page
PARCOURS COMPLET.png

PARCOURS COMPLET 2024

DESCRIPTION DE LA COURSE

1840 milles nautiques entre Rouen (Seine-Maritime) et La Turballe (Loire-Atlantique), en passant par Gijón (Espagne) et Royan (Charente-Maritime). Un parcours engagé avec une escale à l’étranger, qui offrira un terrain de jeu varié aux Figaristes.

« C’est un très joli parcours fidèle à l’ADN de La Solitaire du Figaro Paprec, composé de trois grosses étapes de 600 milles chacune environ, qui alterneront le côtier et l’hauturier. Elle proposera des conditions variées aux concurrents et leur permettra d’explorer des terrains de jeux différents ».  Yann Chateau, Directeur de Course.

 

« La Direction de Course nous a encore concocté cette année un très beau parcours avec trois longues étapes aux routes très ouvertes, qui demanderont aux concurrents de faire des choix stratégiques et leur permettront d’exercer leurs qualités de navigateurs et de météorologues ! La Solitaire du Figaro Paprec promet aux marins et aux fans une course haletante pleine de rebondissements ». 

Sébastien Petithuguenin, Directeur Général du groupe Paprec.

REMISE DES PRIX

VILLAGES ET ESCALES

ROUEN

Rouen est la capitale de la Normandie. Avec aujourd’hui 115 000 habitants au cœur de la 10e métropole du pays, elle est la 36e ville de France et est un pôle économique de premier plan.

GIJÓN

Située dans un cadre naturel privilégié, avec une baie impressionnante, c’est une ville qui vit tournée vers la mer et qui possède un passé incroyable, remontant à l’époque préromaine.

ROYAN

Une terre presque insulaire, entre un océan et deux estuaires. Un territoire sans frontière entre nature et culture, sauvage et bâti, repos et travail. Un lieu de villégiature préservé pour vivre son activité et son repos toute l’année.

LA TURBALLE

Jolie commune colorée et vivante à l’année, La Turballe possède de véritables atouts pour charmer les personnes de passage, pour la durée d’un séjour voire pour toute une vie.

bottom of page